## Member Motion: Nolan Principles, as proposed by Councillor Pavitt and seconded by Councillor Tayler- Council – February 2021

## Introduction

Whereas it is noted that there has been some ambiguity over institutional and personal commitment to the Nolan principles as a result of conflation with other matters, we the undersigned note that the Nolan principles underpin all actions of this Council and our actions, in the public interest, as individuals.

## Motion

This Council reaffirms its commitment to the seven Nolan Principles of Public Life - Selflessness, Integrity, Objectivity, Accountability, Openness, Honesty and Leadership.

The above motion has been submitted in the names of the following Councillors:

Asker, Heather

Armstrong, Alexander

Bagnall, Geoff

Coote, Arthur

Day, Colin

Driscoll, Geoff

Eke, Deryk

Evans, John

Foley, Martin

Gregory, Neil

Isham, Vere

Jones, Rod

LeCount, Gary

Lees, Petrina

Lodge, John

Luck, Stewart

Merrifield, Sandi

Pavitt, Richard

Pepper, Louise

Reeve, Neil

Sutton, Maggie

Tayler, Mike